We welcome these 30 student ambassadors!

Cool Down The Planet invites you to represent your university as our new student ambassador. We aim to have one point of contact (or two at the max) at every college. Interested in joining our fast-growing global team? Please get in touch with us!

Now we’re ready with setting up a formula the next step is to involve students (crowd!) from different continents. In stead of working with facebook campaigns we would like to try a more personal approach. Here ‘student ambassadors’ could help us.

A student ambassador is expected to support our initiative and assist us unroll the Cool Down The Planet tool. This means: help us find serious candidates fot next projects at your institute. For some activities student-ambassadors can get a modest financial compensation.

Within only a few months we could already welcome these student ambassadors to our platform:

Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics (NUAA): Saad Ahmed Javed
Stellenbosch University: Martinus Loots
Jordan University of Science and Technology: Muneer Qudaisat
University of Engineering and Technology Lahore (Pakistan): Waleed Farooq
Cyprus International University: Olusola Olorunfemi Bamisile
Chongqing University (China): Ye Luo and Zhengjie Yang
American University of Beirut (Lebanon): Hussein Zahreddine
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China: Sandra Obiora
University of Ulm (Germany): Daniele Gatti and Deniz Kalkan
University of Jordan in Amman: Tareq Mahmoud Obaidat
Xiamen University (China): Hui Ma
Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain): Tomás Navarro
Kaunas University of Technology (Lithuania): Kamile Petrauskiene
University of Vigo (Spain): Roi Martínez
University of Houston (US): Brandon Santos
KTH Royal Institute of Technology (Sweden): Luyao Yuan and Meng Ba
Russian State Hydrometeorological University (RSHU): Daria Sokolova
Delft University of Technology: Martijn Wijsman
Czech University of Life Sciences, Prague: Diego Serrano
Warsaw School of Economics (Poland): Lizaveta Myshko
Zhejiang University of Science and Technology (China): Yinghan Jin
University of Science and Technology in Bydgoszcz (Poland): Mikołaj Szyca
Riga Technical University (Latvia): Eliza Kūkoja
Sumy State University (Ukraine): Maryna Prokopenko
Tallinn University (Estonia): Alisa Rekunova
Abo Akademi (Finland): Jeffery Nosakhare Omorodion
Stellenbosch University: Michal Venter